The WA Council of Social Service in partnership with the Department of Local Government and Communities is presenting the sixth Community Service Excellence Awards.

“The awards are designed to acknowledge and showcase the contribution made by the hard working and dedicated people and organisations in the community services sector who strive to make a difference in our community,” said Irina Cattalini, WACOSS CEO.

“The awards provide an opportunity for organisations to showcase the many innovative programs and services within the various sectors of the community,” she said.

Nominations are closing on Friday, 18th March 2016 so it’s imperative organisations quickly lodge their organisation’s nomination before the deadline.

In addition to previous years’ categories, these awards have seen the introduction of three new awards for: Outstanding Commitment to Citizen Empowerment; Outstanding Commitment to Reconciliation; and Local Government and Communities Collaboration.

Award winners will be announced and celebrated at a gala ceremony and dinner on the first night of the 2016 WACOSS Conference on 4th May 2016.

Visit for more information.

Media Contact:

Irina Cattalini, WACOSS CEO – 0422 422 438 or 9420 7222


To download a PDF of this media release, please click here.

In this document

Share this page

Media Enquiries

For media enquiries please contact us during office hours on (08) 6381 5300

After hours media contact:

Louise Giolitto
0411 534 911

Recent Media Releases

Follow Us