Western Australian Council of Social Service (WACOSS) Annual Sector Breakfast takes place on Friday 24th January from 8-10am at Mt Eliza House, Kings Park.

The Honourable Tony Simpson MLA will address the Sector Breakfast and announce the official opening of the 2014 Community Services Excellence Awards.

The Community Services Excellence Awards are a partnership initiative presented by the State Government and the WA Council of Social Service. The Awards provide a unique opportunity to showcase the outstanding work being undertaken by the community services sector across the state.

Now in their fourth year the awards reflects the ongoing commitment of the State Government of Western Australia and WACOSS to work together to improve outcomes for all Western Australians. The Awards recognise the important role that individuals and organisations in the community sector play in making a positive difference to people, families and communities through innovative and creative services.

Nomination guidelines and forms are available online and nominations can be submitted through the Community Services Excellence Awards website at www.wacoss.org.au/csea2014.

Finalists and award winners will be acknowledged at a Gala Ceremony held in conjunction with the 2014 WACOSS Conference from 5-7 May 2014, the broadest single gathering of community service representatives in the state.

Winners of each of the categories will receive a $5,000 grant provided by Lotterywest.

Nominations close 5.00pm Friday 28 February 2014

Media Contact:

Irina Cattalini, CEO, (08) 9420 7222 or 0422 422 438

Event Details:

Mt Eliza House, Kings Park

Time: Event time: 8am to 9.30am

Launch by the Hon Minister Simpson: 8.30am to 8.40am


To download a PDF of this media release, please click here.

In this document

Share this page

Media Enquiries

For media enquiries please contact us during office hours on (08) 6381 5300

After hours media contact:

Louise Giolitto
0411 534 911

Recent Media Releases

Follow Us