Navigation Begin
Content Begin

Emergency Relief - Free Training

Through funding provided by the Department of Housing Community Services and Indigenous Affairs (FaHCSIA), WACOSS is providing workshops specifically for Emergency Relief (ER) services throughout 2012.

These workshops are free to all Emergency Relief providers.

Workshops will focus on developing skills and knowledge for Emergency Relief workers as well as the delivery and management of an ER program.

Who should attend?

• All staff, volunteers and managers involved in the delivery of emergency relief (funded and unfunded)

Some travel subsidies are available for regional services

Please click on the links below to download the relevant documents:

ER Training Calendar

Application to Attend ER Training

ER Workshop Information

ER Travel Subsidy Application

Workshops for 2012 are:

 Managing Clients' Aggressive Behaviour

Thursday 19th April 2012              

Geraldton           

 Financial Literacy (Budget Counselling) 2 day course

Tuesday 29th &Wednesday 30th May 2012

Armadale
 Introduction to Emergency Relief
Monday 30th April 2012
Perth
 Introduction to Emergency Relief
Monday 14th May
Rockingham
 Advocacy & Referral Skills

POSTPONED
to Wednesday 23 May

Albany
 Managing Clients' Aggressive Behaviour
Wednesday 16th May
Mount Barker
 Advocacy & Referral Skills
Monday 21st May 2012
Mandurah
 Advocacy & Referral Skills Wednesday 23rd May 2012
Corrigin
 Introduction to Emergency Relief Thursday 24th May 2012
Narrogin
 Advocacy & Referral Skills Monday 28th May 2012 Broome
 Cultural Awareness
Monday 28th May 2012
Perth
 Introduction to Emergency Relief
Postponed to 14th June
Wednesday 30th May 2012 Northam
 Managing Clients' Aggressive Behaviour
Wednesday 30th May 2012 Kununurra
 Introduction to Emergency Relief Tuesday 5th June 2012 Port Hedland
 Managing Clients' Aggressive Behaviour Friday 15th June 2012 Kalgoorlie
 Financial Literacy (Budget Counselling)
2 day course
Thursday 7th & Friday 8th June, 2012
Esperance
 Financial Literacy (Budget Counselling)
2 day course
Monday 11th & Tuesday 12th June, 2012
Northam
 Introduction to Emergency Relief
Tuesday 12th June, 2012 Manjimup
 Financial Literacy (Budget Counselling)
2 day course
Thursday 14th & Friday 15th June, 2012
Roebourne