Navigation Begin wacoss
Content Begin

Conference Speakers

Skip Navigation LinksWACOSS Conference 2012 Speakers

Wednesday 9 May 2012

Opening Address

Premier of Western Australia

Hon Colin Barnett MLA

Key Note Speakers

Bernard Salt                           Dr Anne Poelina

Thursday 10 May 2012

Guest Speaker

Leader of the Opposition

Hon Mark McGowan MLA

Keynote Speakers

Dr John Falzon                            Ingrid Srinath


Terry Murphy - Director General, Department of Child Protection
Michelle Scott - Commissioner for Children and Young People
Cheryl Cassidy Vernon - Youth Legal Service
Jon Tuttle - Police Acting Assistant Police Commissioner
Ingrid Srinath - CIVICUS
Tarryn Harvey - Development Disability Council of WA
Hon. Alison Xamon - MLC Member for East Metroplitan Regional Greens (WA)
Geraldine Mellet - National Disablity Insurance Scheme
Gina Anderson - Philanthropy Fellow, The Center for Social Impact (CSI), NSW

Additional Speakers

Alison Muller - Geraldton Resource Centre Inc
Amanda Hunt - The Gowrie WA
Amar Varsani - Independent Living Centre, Multicultural Aged Care
Amelia Hu - Save The Children
Angela Hartwig - Women’s Council for Domestic and Family Violence Services (WA)
Anne Courtney - Southcare
Basil Hanna - Parkerville Children and Youth Care
Bonnie Mist - CommunityWest Inc
Brodie McCullogh - SiiWA
Craig McAllister - MIDLAS (Midland Information Debt & Legal Advocacy Service)
David Gilchrist - Curtin Business School
Desiree Nangle - Anglicare
Dr Liza Beinart - Save the Children
Helen Creed - WACOSS
Jackie Newbigin - Women’s Council for Domestic and Family Violence Services (WA)
Jayne Meyer Tucker - Good Beginnings Australia
Jennifer Duffecy - Anglicare
Jethro Sercombe - Anglicare WA
Jo Drayton - Rural Community Support Service
Jonathan Taylor - KPMG
Julie Waylen - MercyCare
Karin MacArthur - Department for Communities
Karina Chicote - Save The Children Australia
Leah Watkins - Starfish Consulting
Liza Beinart - Save The Children
Louise Carey - Women’s Council for Domestic and Family Violence Services (WA)
Louise Giolitto - YMCA Perth
Maggie Plumb - Western Australia Police
Marita Walker - Perth Home Care Services
Melané White - Western Australia Police
Michael Clare - Clare Consultancy and Crime Research Centre (UWA)
Monica Montalvo - Communicare Inc
Monique Williamson - Disability Services Commission
Natalie Hall - Parkerville Children and Youth Care
Nicola Howe - Southcare
Pamela Ellis-Kane - Communicare Inc
Reg Henry - Ruah Community Services
Robyn Massey - Disability Services Commission
Rod West - Department for Communities
Sheryl Carmody - Ruah Community Services
Stuart Reid - WA Department for Communities
Sue Ash - Uniting Care West
Su-Hsien Lee - WA Individualised Services
Susan Johnson - CommunityWest Inc
Tom Tolchard - SiiWA
Wayne Stevenson - Communicare Inc
SiteMap header